There We Have It

WOAH.

That was my first reaction when I clicked on the ‘New Post’ button because a lot of things have changed since my last post, apparently, including WordPress. But don’t get me wrong; change is good! It’s been exactly a semester and my lack of, or completely missing, posts indicate how busy my schedule has been. From all-nighters in reviewing for the next quiz (after quiz, after quiz, after test, after test) to org duties (and sacrificing some… details later), I barely had any time for my occasional R&Rs, which some of you might know is a must for me to keep my sanity.

I really tried my best to squeeze in some time to drive away from the hustle and bustle of a Physical Therapy student’s life. I love my course and the people in it who have inspired me or have made it a little less crazy, but third year is no joke. There would be times when I’d grab that iced coffee in the refrigerator, try my best to stay awake, but still head bang then cry because I was already too sleepy to function. There would also be times when I’d have to put studying for Physiology on hold just so I could study for Anatomy. Juggling all those subjects and dealing with their difficulty really stressed me out. This semester, I learned a lot about sacrificing some things in order to make way for something else to bloom. This does not only apply to studies, but it also applies to hobbies and relationships as well.

This semester, I also had to give up dancing due to my Editor-in-Chief duties. It was really hard to see my other orgmates performing while I was on the sidelines taking pictures. I had to run so many errands during college events that I gave up time for training, which I also consider as time for myself. Another thing I had to sacrifice earlier in the semester was a really close friend. It was difficult for me at first because I didn’t understand the ‘how’ and ‘why’ of what was going on. I was completely left in the dark, but I was eventually enlightened when I learned the truth… the whole truth. I’ll spare you guys the dramatic details of that story but basically, it became so much easier for me to let my friend go for their relationship to grow. A chance to love and be loved is a blessing, and I wouldn’t want to hold anyone back from it. I know that in the end, giving up our friendship will be worth it because love, or even the slightest opportunity of experiencing it, is worth it.

There we have it – a semester full of stress, change, and sacrifices. More updates soon x

Leave a Reply

