Cheers To My Last Teenage Year

George Burns once said, “You can’t help getting older, but you don’t have to get old.” Some people would say that by the time you reach your twenties, you’d really have to take a good and hard look at the kind of life you’d want to have. That’s actually something that scares me the most: the future. It’s one of the things I want to take control over but just can’t. I like having fun, my own free time, reading books while its raining outside, taking long bubble baths, eating three balls of cotton candy, munching on food and not care about the calories, spending absurdly on clothes, drinking alcohol while not worrying if my liver could take it, and having marathons of tv shows, not the running kind. Don’t get me wrong; spontaneous is my middle name, but I can’t handle stress and I occasionally have those little pet peeves. But truly, even though I may be another year older, things can still remain the same. After all, I have one more year before I turn twenty.

Last May 27, 2013, I celebrated my 19th birthday in a fun-filled day spent with family and friends at the Fort Bonifacio in Taguig City. I was greeted by my friends and relatives online and through texts and phones calls as soon as the clock struck twelve.

Throughout the rest of the day, I was unable to get a lot of pictures because I was seizing the moment and breathing in my nineteen year old air. Haha!

When I woke up, my family and I got dressed for brunch at IHOP. I ordered Chicken and Waffles, which was super delicious, and their ice tea, which is the best! It was hilarious and not to mention awkwaaaaard when the people started singing for me! At least I got ice cream for it.

DSC03331 DSC03332 DSC03333 DSC03363

Afterwards, I headed to The Mandara Spa at Unit 308 McKinley Park Residences. I had their Scrub, Masque Wrap, and Massage Package that brought me to another world of relaxation. I seriously didn’t want to leave after the scrub and massage! Click on the link below for more information then make that reservation for a spa experience you’ll truly enjoy.

THE MANDARA SPA

DSC03388At night, Chin and I, the May 27 babies, treated our friends to a pizza party at Shakey’s. The Monster Meal Deal wasn’t enough for us and ended up ordering more! Afterwards, we went to Draft and Urbn at the Fort Strip and partied the night away. We got back to our condo and ended up sleeping at almost 5 in the morning.

7877_386648694788777_1129283681_n 292502_386647968122183_1516780067_n 383421_386646654788981_1396774913_n 576733_386648364788810_694348512_n 944601_386646471455666_385717172_n

It was such a great and memorable day! I better spend this last year of my teenage life wisely, while still taking chances at times. To my last teenage year, here we go! x

Leave a Reply

