Met Gala 2013

I love dressing up and in this year’s costume institute gala, celebrities gave PUNK a whole new spin. Some of their outfits were pleasing to the eye while some took it a little too far. Here are my picks!

STILL A STYLE SAVVY STAR

The dress may not really scream ‘punk’ but the hair and make-up does it for her!

Love the sexy twist to this outfit that she’s actually wearing a jumpsuit.

Classy and just, lovely.

This is super sexy! I love it!

PUNK! I can’t say it’s trashy at all because I think it’s brilliant and creative!

Love this look!

I love her outfit!

Love this look!

SECOND STAR TO THE RIGHT

I felt like these outfits are either safe, pretty, okay, or I didn’t really feel like the theme is shown. 

She looks like she’s having so much fun with this look!

This is not really flattering on her baby bump and omg look her shoes completely match!!!

I feel like the straps are too much.

The tights look uncomfortable. That’s probably my only dilemma with this outfit. She still looks super gorgeous!

Maybe just the dress with be amazing but that jacket is an overkill.

FUNKY NOT PUNKY

source 1 2 3

x

Leave a Reply

