Ronan by Taylor Swift

Tay Swift is at it again. The country-pop star is dedicating a special song to a young boy, Ronan Thompson, who lost his life to neuroblastoma (cancer that develops from nerve tissue) last year.

source

I just discovered this song today since well, I’ve been living under a rock. When I watched this video and googled the story behind the song’s title, I couldn’t help but shed a tear… actually, lots of tears. I remembered my grandmother who succumbed to pancreatic cancer on February 14, 2005. So, it’s kind of hard to look at Valentine’s day the same way again. The last time I saw her was when I was around 9 years old and I didn’t know that she was already very sick. My two cents: take advantage of every moment you have with the people you love. Abuela, I love you to the moon and back too.Β x

Leave a Reply

