American Idol Season 11 Top 2 Performances

Phillip Phillips and Jessica Sanchez

The countdown is still on going!!! Who will be the next American Idol?

Okay so with all honesty, ever since top 12, I’ve only been keeping track of this season’s American Idol through MJ’s big blog. Though I’m Filipino and this may come out as a shocker to some (and haters gon’ hate), my chicken would be Phillip Phillips. I’m rooting for him because a.) he’s gorgeous b.) his voice is flawless a.k.a better recording artist than all these other foo’s c.) he’s more creative and (sorry about this one) picks less boring songs to sing and d.) he can sing anything. OPINION. So please don’t slay me. Although these may be true (for me) I have this weird hunch that Jessica is going to win. Boo hoo but I won’t freak out about it. I personally think that she’s also very talented, seeing to it that she’s only what? 16? and yet her voice is so big… coming from a tiny body too. She’s part Filipino-Mexican and is an American resident, so she’s got 2 continents behind her back. Lol. Anyway, before we get the results in just a couple of hours, here’s a recap of their performances. PHILLIP WAS FLAW FREE BTW. On the other hand, it felt like Jessica faltered.

JESSICA SANCHEZ TOP 2 PERFORMANCES

PHILLIP PHILLIPS TOP 2 PERFORMANCES

P.S. Phillip Phillips’ version of ‘Volcano’ already has 8 plays on my itunes and still counting… Can’t stop listening to it. He’s going to make beautiful music, I could tell.

x

Leave a Reply

