Your High School Prom

PROM. Where do I even begin to describe prom? Actually, I can’t. Personally, I wasn’t looking forward to my Junior prom because I wasn’t looking forward to a night of being alone with a guy because that has never happened to me before. I worked so hard for my prom but I didn’t want to attend it. I was forced to go. I despised the thought of it. But then again, we shouldn’t judge a book by it’s cover. I thought that prom was overrated and superficial because a bunch of girls get to dress up like crazy for one night… but I learned that it is not at all like that. Technically, you won’t be alone with your date/dance only with your date/talk only to your date because you actually have your friends with you there. And if you go to an all girls school like me, it’s more awkward for the guy than it is for you, therefore, you can take the lead. You could be the one to help him out and reach out. That’s how I learned to be comfortable with guys 🙂 I ended up enjoying that one night where I did get to feel pretty. I danced (which I love doing) and ate delicious food from a buffet! (Oh how I love buffets) Anyway, our prom’s theme was: CIRQUE

And the whole place looked so awesome. So, prom season is up again and take advantage of it. TBH, I actually want to go to prom again 🙂 Enjoy it and love every moment of it because for some, it only happens once.

CLICK HERE TO FIND YOUR PERFECT PROM DRESS!

Let me share with you my prom look:

EYE MAKE UP INSPIRATION

my eye make-up was awesome that night and the photos taken above were after prom so you can’t really see it

HAIRSTYLE INSPIRATION

I wish my hair was longer though

Again, most importantly, have fun!

PS DID YOU GUYS WATCH GLEE? Wee! Here are some prom moments 🙂

x

Leave a Reply

