Worried Shoes

xx

I took my lucky break and I broke it in two,
Put on my worried shoes, my worried shoes,

Took me so many miles and they never wore out,
My worried shoes, my worried shoes,

Oo-o-o-oo o-oo-ooo, my worried shoes,

I made a mistake that I never forgot,
Tied knots in the laces of my worried shoes,

Every step that I take is another mistake,
I march further and further away in my worried shoes,

Oo-o-o-oo o-oo-ooo, oo-o-o-oo o-oo-ooo, my worried shoes,

My shoes took me down a crooked path,
Away from all welcome mats,
My worried shoes,

I looked all around and saw the sun shining down,
Took off my worried shoes, my worried shoes,

Oo-o-o-oo o-oo-ooo, oo-o-o-oo o-oo-ooo, oo-o-o-oo o-oo-ooo,
My worried shoes


I wanna buy new shoes πŸ˜€ HAHA Anyway, I just love the soundtrack of Where The Wild Things Are and I’m so ready to watch the film πŸ™‚ When I first heard the song Worried Shoes by Karen O & the Kids, I instantly thought: SHOES. I NEED SHOES. But this song is really about making mistakes and going through life worrying about stuff… hence worried shoes. But then the person took them off and there was relief. Indirectly, I thought that this song is telling us how material things tie us down, therefore we’re not able to truly live life. So right now, no, I don’t need new shoes because I already have enough. πŸ˜‰ x

Leave a Reply

